apple crisp

IMG_9062

I’m so excited about this post! Not only was the apple crisp PERFECT the recipe for the crisp topping was from my amazing bestest best friend ( http://www.ibbyandpop.com/blog/ ) and my crazy awesome boyfriend made the most beautiful video ever! I love it so much I could cry.

 

INGREDIENTS:

apples

  • 5 apples (peeled and cut)
  • 6 tbsp brown sugar
  • 3 tsp cinnamon

topping

  • 1 1/3 cup brown sugar
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1 cup old fashioned or quick cooking oats
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 2/3 butter, cubed and softened

*Note from ibby : If you prefer a higher fruit to crisp ratio, cut the topping ingredients in half.

DIRECTIONS:

Heat oven to 350. Pour the apple mixture into a greased baking dish. In a medium bowl, mix the brown sugar, flour, oats, cinnamon, salt and butter with a fork until crumbly. Sprinkle over apple mixture and bake for 30 min. Remove from oven and serve.

*original recipe: http://www.ibbyandpop.com/blog/2013/02/verry-berry-crisp.html

IMG_9061

THANK YOU MY LOVE, The video is so perfect & beautiful! I LOVE YOU  XOXO

8 comments

  1. egg me on

    Love the video. Such a fun way to present a recipe. Looked like the perfect day for a warm apple crisp. Where was the ice cream?! :)

  2. Sharon D Jennings

    I’ve seen this comment a couple times already. Have you ever thought about doing a lifestyle focused blog? I’d love to see and hear more about your life. I love your writing style and photography, and this video is simply magical. You can feel the love and the creative spirit between the both of you .

    • willdothedishes.com

      Thank you, that’s the sweetest comment ever! I have had a couple people mention the lifestyle blog thing. I’m pretty boring lol I will try to find some fun stuff about our life to photograph and add to future posts :) Thanks again for the wonderful comment!

Leave a Reply

